HOURS OF OPERATION
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Administrative Offices
308 Martinsburg Road
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
Phone:  (740) 393-6767
Fax:  (740) 393-6812
Knox Learning Center Office
900 West Vine Street
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
Phone:  (740) 393-6769
Fax:  (740) 397-2292
Preschool Office
11700 Upper Gilchrist Road
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
Phone:  (740) 393-6980
Fax:  (740) 397-9329
  Position Email/Phone Number
Timm Mackley Superintendent
Knox Educational Service Center

tmackley@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6767, Ext. 6601

Brittany Keller Treasurer
Knox Educational Service Center

bkeller@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6767, Ext. 6602

Bonny Buffington Assistant Director of Student Services
Mount Vernon City Schools

bbuffington@mvcsd.us

(740) 397-7422, Ext. 6029

Jason Scragg Consultant/Resident Educator Coordinator
Knox Educational Service Center

jscragg@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6767, Ext. 6611

Don Garvic Gifted Coordinator
Knox Educational Service Center
Mount Vernon City Schools

dgarvic@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6767, Ext. 6603

Kathy Lumpkins Preschool Director
Knox Educational Service Center

klumpkins@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6980

Ben Snedeker Director of Special Education
Principal of Learning Center

bsnedeker@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6769

Administrative Support Staff
Carla Douglas Office Manager
Knox Educational Service Center

cdouglas@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6767, Ext. 6600

Joe Mazzari Student Management
Knox Learning Center

jmazzari@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6769

Carol Edwards Parent Mentor Coordinator
Knox Educational Service Center

cedwards@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6767, Ext. 6614

Christi Grogg Administrative Secretary
EMIS Coordinator
Knox ESC Preschool

cgrogg@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6980

Gwen Smith Administrative Secretary
Knox Educational Service Center

gsmith@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6767, Ext. 6607

Barbara Waite Administrative Secretary
Knox Learning Center

cigou@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6769

Chanity Igou Office Assistant
Knox Learning Center

kwaite@knoxesc.org

(740) 393-6769

Technology  
Jared Tarbert Technology Coordinator
Knox Educational Service Center

jtarbert@knoxesc.org

(Phone number pending)